Community Sport Development

Each of our Six Regional Committees have identified priority sports (Click on your Region), which serve as the focal point for region wide sport development in the areas of youth camps, coaching certification courses and official’s training.

Requests for Community Sport Development activities outside of the list of priority sports are also welcomed and the Regional Committee will consider those requests on a case by case basis.

We are inviting First Nations, Métis Chartered Communities, Friendship Centres and other not-for-profit Indigenous organizations to request to host Regional Youth Sport Camps, Coaching Certification Courses and/or Officials Training Sessions in their community/Centre. To apply for a program, please contact your Regional Coordinator.

Contact your Regional Coordinator for more information:

Fraser Region:
Alana Cook
acook@isparc.ca  *  (t) 604-807-5334

Interior Region:
Michelle Webster
mwebster@isparc.ca  *   (t) 250-306-2391

Northeast Region:
Veronica Haddon
vhaddon@isparc.ca  *

Northwest Region:

Lisa Grant
lgrant@isparc.ca *   (t)

Vancouver Coastal Region:
Pete Natrall
pnatrall@isparc.ca  *   (t) 604-251-4844 ext. 308

Vancouver Island Region:
Kim Leming
kleming@isparc.ca  *  (t) 250-388-5522 ext. 241