Regional Committee + Coordination Group

VC - Regional Committee Pic - Web

The Regional Engagement Meetings are important forums designed for anyone involved in Indigenous sport, recreation, physical activity, and health promotion. Our aim is to engage all communities (First Nations and Métis, Friendship Centres and other key stakeholder groups) committed to building healthy, active communities through sport, recreation and physical activity. Each Regional Engagement and Planning Meeting will provide an open forum to report on I·SPARC’s Regional Sport, Recreation and Physical Activity Programs; plan for the roll-out of the future year’s programs; and reconfirm the Regional Committee structures that will maintain oversight for the year’s activities.

 

2016/2017 Vancouver Coastal Regional Coordinating Group
NAME AFFILIATION TITLE EMAIL
Courtenay Gibson (Lead) Musqueam Indian Band Recreation Assistant cgibson@musqueam.bc.ca
Tanya Babuin tanyababuin@gmail.com
Brodan Thiel Dyanmite Basketball Owner brodanthiel@hotmail.com
Narpinder Rehallu Vancouver Aboriginal Friendship Center Recreation Supervisor recreation@vafcs.org
Peter Felix peterfelix1986@outlook.com
Mattias Boon Tsleil-Waututh Nation Program Coordinator mboon@twnation.com
Mina Holmes president@firstnationssoccerassociation.org
Alphonse Wallace Lil’wat Recreation Department Recreation Department alphonse.wallace@lilwat.com
Mikelle Saskamoose Ahtahkakoop Cree Nation Community Member msaskamoose@hotmail.com
James Harry harryfamily04@outlook.com
Lindsay Hubley lindsay.hubley2@squamish.net
Cheryl Robinson Urban Native Youth Association Programs Administrator administrator@unya.bc.ca
Franklin Alexcee franky.alexcee@gmail.com
Shane Douglas sdouglas@bellabella.ca
Ryan Galli Roll Jiu Jitsu Acadamy Owner ryan@rollacademy.ca
Wilson Williams wilson_williams@squamish.net

 

Vancouver Coastal 2014_2015 Committee