Regional Committee + Coordination Group

 

VI REM037The Regional Engagment meetings are important forums designed for anyone involved in Indigenous sport, recreation, physical activity, and health promotion. Our aim is to engage all communities (First Nations and Métis, Friendship Centres and other key stakeholder groups) committed to building healthy, active communities through sport, recreation and physical activity. Each Regional Engagement and Planning Meeting will provide an open forum to report on I·SPARC’s Regional Sport, Recreation and Physical Activity Programs; plan for the roll-out of the future year’s programs; and reconfirm the Regional Committee structures that will maintain oversight for the year’s activities.

2015/2016 Vancouver Island Regional Coordinating Group
NAME AFFILIATION TITLE EMAIL
Milly Price (Lead) Quinsam KDC Health mildred.price@kdchealth.net
Wally Samuel (Co-Lead) Ahousaht FN Volunteer wsamuel@telus.net
Britta Peterson  Story Trails Education Society Partner petersonb@shaw.ca
Carolyn Sampson carolyn.sfnacs@shaw.ca
Chris McElroy Songhees Nation Recreation Coordinator chris.mcelroy@songheesnation.com
Katelyn Beale katelynbeale@hotmail.com
Kathleen Power KDC Health kathleen.power@kdchealth.com
Lindsay Player PISE Youth and Adult Coordinator slplayer@piseworld.com
Marina White FNHA Community Engagement Coordinator marinawhite@fnha.ca
 Alex Jules  Ka:’yu’k’t’h’/Che:k’tles7et’h’ First Nations Volunteer alex78@gmail.com
 Dano Thorne  Cowichan Tribes Recreation Coordinator dano.thorne@cowichantribes.com
 Susan Savoie  K’omoks First Nation Child and Youth Coordinator susan.savoie@komoks.ca
 Dave Paul badmaninc@shaw.ca

 

Vancouver Island 2014_2015 Committee