I·SPARC has been awarded the Premier’s Innovation and Excellence Award in the category of Organizational Excellence along with the Ministry of Tourism, Arts and Culture! We are honoured to accept this award and wish to thank everyone who has support and participated in I·SPARC programs.

The Premier’s Awards celebrate the best examples of innovation and excellence across the BC Public Service. They showcase the work of some of our most outstanding employees whose professionalism, dedication and innovation have made a difference in many lives and communities in B.C.

The Premier’s Awards were launched in 2004 and are held annually. In 2018 the program will be celebrating its 14th year of being the most prestigious recognition for the BC Public Service. This year, a new category will be introduced to highlight the BC Public Service’s commitment to evidence-based design in program or policy development.

The Awards are recognized both at a regional and provincial level. The regional awards recognize projects and individuals that impact a specific region, while provincial awards recognize projects or individuals whose impact is felt provincially or across multiple regions.

Organizational Excellence

This award recognizes one or more BC Public Service organizations that have delivered a program, service, or initiative resulting in substantial benefits to their organization(s), the public service, or citizens of British Columbia. This award is recognized both regionally and provincially.

The categories that are awarded at both the regional and provincial levels are:

  • Innovation
  • Leadership
  • Organizational Excellence
  • Partnership

The categories that are only presented at the provincial level are:

For more information about the awards and the 14th annual recipients, please visit https://news.gov.bc.ca/releases/2018PREM0079-002100